It’s complicated.

OVO Sound’s Roy Wood’s is going through Mixed Emotions on his long-awaited project.

Compiled with 17 tracks, the Ontario crooner the highs and lows of love throughout. An “Insecure” Roy reflects on complicated relationships with “Young Boy Problems” and their tense moments (“Don’t Mind Me“, “Don’t Love Me“). Elsewhere, he vents on regrets (“Bad Bad“) and finds himself in happier times on “Touch You“.

Other tracks include “Made Mistakes”, “Test What I Know”, “Dime”, “You Ain’t in Da G”, and “I Just Wanna Love”. Coi Leray joins Roy on “Hate Me”, Vory locks a cameo in for “Unsetting”, and Jada Kingdom makes an appearance on “That Thing”.

Mixed Emotions is the follow-up to Roy Woods’ 2017 album Say Less. Since then, he released his Dem Times EP back in 2020.

The post Album: Roy Woods ‘Mixed Emotions’ first appeared on Rap Radar.

July 28, 2023

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *